His Omnipresence

 

Psalm 139:7 Where shall I go from your Spirit? Or where shall I flee from your presence?

om·ni·pres·ent adjective: present in all places at all times

I can think of no perfect time than today to meditate on God’s omnipresence. No one is capable of being in all places at all times except GOD; the great I AM. It is the wondrous characteristic of God that as a mother, a daughter, a sister, a friend – and a bike team leader, I most earnestly depend. It is the reflection of which I say as mother; I am confident my children, my parents, my siblings, my friends and my precious bike team are in His very presence. In all the places I cannot see and I cannot go, HE is more than able to be. What peace there is in trusting God who is altogether engrossed in the lives of His people that in all the places the go and even try to hide He fixes His loving eye upon them!

As we cover 150-miles of California road on our bikes today, I am caught up in the glorious, wonderful, incomprehensible attributes of our GOD ALMIGHTY! Thankful for my intimate relationship with HIM made possible by the blood of Jesus! Today, may you also be conscience of His presence in every aspect of your life!

Revelation 1:17  When I saw him, I fell at his feet as though dead. But he laid his right hand on me, saying, “Fear not, I am the first and the last,…”

About athenammorris

Wife, mother, step-mother, and grandmother. I first came to the Lord in 1986. However, I backslid for a few years and rededicated my life to the Lord in 1990. Since then, my road through sanctification has been long and hard; mostly the result of my own rebellion. However in 2011, I finally I completely surrendered to His will and not my own and began to experience spiritual growth. My hope for this blog; people will be encouraged in their daily walk with the Lord. I'm a normal-joe-Christian just like every other Christian; struggling with the flesh, enduring trials, living life all with the intent of glorify and pleasing God. View all posts by athenammorris

One response to “His Omnipresence

Leave a Reply

