A reminder to love

2 John 1:5 …love one another.

Busy schedules keep us moving on task. Sometimes we do it well accomplishing much in due order. Sometimes we do it willie-nillie catching ourselves when we are distracted. But in all we do through our day, we need to walk in love. Not the kind of love we flippantly declare for sports teams, shoes, or our favorite hamburger. No, it is the love of Jesus Christ and the commandment he gave us to love one another as He has loved us.

Today, may we consider His commandment with serious contemplation, with renewed focus and with immovable intent to love each other. This is His commandment and we prove we are His when we practice it.

John 15:12-15  “This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends. You are my friends if you do whatever I command you.”

About athenammorris

Wife, mother, step-mother, and grandmother. I first came to the Lord in 1986. However, I backslid for a few years and rededicated my life to the Lord in 1990. Since then, my road through sanctification has been long and hard; mostly the result of my own rebellion. However in 2011, I finally I completely surrendered to His will and not my own and began to experience spiritual growth. My hope for this blog; people will be encouraged in their daily walk with the Lord. I'm a normal-joe-Christian just like every other Christian; struggling with the flesh, enduring trials, living life all with the intent of glorify and pleasing God. View all posts by athenammorris

Leave a Reply

