Never alone

alone

Psalm 42:8 By day the Lord commands his steadfast love, and at night his song is with me, a prayer to the God of my life.

There are times in our lives when we bear a heavy burden. We are thankful for the help from friends and family. We are blessed by prayers and comforting hugs. We cannot imagine going through deep struggles, painful trials or serious oppression without our church family. But as the passion for our plight wanes with the passing time, we often times find ourselves alone on our road. Though we continue in our routine and to the world we appear to be coping, we are collapsing under the pressure of it all, haunted by the wanting and the need for deliverance.  The empty crib still sits in the unused nursery. The endless physician visits to treat the incurable disease continue.  The long waits for an answer to the umpteenth job interviews are cruel.  The silence you hear as you sit before a desk piled high with unpaid bills is deafening. It is the day that becomes the night and becomes the day again when we ask ourselves if there will ever be an end to the suffering. Take comfort, my friend. It is in this place He reaffirms His irrefutable and constant love for you. In the struggle of your day He commands a steady out pouring of His affection upon you, to strengthen and encourage you. In darkness of your despair He sings His soothing song of hope, filling every empty place in your soul; comforting you into His profound peace. It is the Lord your God, the one and only Almighty, the Sovereign God of your life singing over you. You are His. He is yours. He is ever with you, never leaving you, never forsaking you. You are never alone.

Psalm 42:11 Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me? Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God.

About athenammorris

Wife, mother, step-mother, and grandmother. I first came to the Lord in 1986. However, I backslid for a few years and rededicated my life to the Lord in 1990. Since then, my road through sanctification has been long and hard; mostly the result of my own rebellion. However in 2011, I finally I completely surrendered to His will and not my own and began to experience spiritual growth. My hope for this blog; people will be encouraged in their daily walk with the Lord. I'm a normal-joe-Christian just like every other Christian; struggling with the flesh, enduring trials, living life all with the intent of glorify and pleasing God. View all posts by athenammorris

Leave a Reply

