Spending time with Dad

It’s been years since I spent uninterrupted time with my father. Reconnecting with him these past few days filled the time apart with countless recollections and revelations. My husband quietly listened, enjoying the stories which deepened his understanding of his bride. Our only regret: we waited so long to do this.

I can’t help but think of the times I spent far from my Heavenly Father, letting too much time slip between us. O! But when I finally look in His direction again He is sweetly gazing back, ready to sit by the fire and spend time with me.

2 Chronicles 30:9 “For if you return to the LORD, your brothers and your children will find compassion with their captors and return to this land. For the LORD your God is gracious and merciful and will not turn away his face from you, if you return to him.”

bth_father-daughter[1]

About athenammorris

Wife, mother, step-mother, and grandmother. I first came to the Lord in 1986. However, I backslid for a few years and rededicated my life to the Lord in 1990. Since then, my road through sanctification has been long and hard; mostly the result of my own rebellion. However in 2011, I finally I completely surrendered to His will and not my own and began to experience spiritual growth. My hope for this blog; people will be encouraged in their daily walk with the Lord. I'm a normal-joe-Christian just like every other Christian; struggling with the flesh, enduring trials, living life all with the intent of glorify and pleasing God. View all posts by athenammorris

Leave a Reply

