Complacency

Psalm 103:11-13 For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his steadfast love toward those who fear him; as far as the east is from the west, so far does he remove our transgressions from us. As a father shows compassion to his children, so the Lord shows compassion to those who fear him.

**What a privilege to be called His child! I didn’t earn this love. I was no prize to be won. I was born into complete rebellion against Him. Still he chose to love me, save me, and call me His own. What does that do to our souls? Does it not cause us to rejoice? For those who have come to believe, Jesus Christ as Savior and LORD – it absolutely should.**

~In response, I pray I shall never be satisfied with complacency. I pray I will flee from sin and temptation. I pray I will not linger at the edge of the sheepfold lest I wander away from my brethren. No – Lord, keep me safely on Your lap where Your arms hold me strong, with my head upon your chest that I might hear Your heart beat – while mine beats – as if we are one…~

About athenammorris

Wife, mother, step-mother, and grandmother. I first came to the Lord in 1986. However, I backslid for a few years and rededicated my life to the Lord in 1990. Since then, my road through sanctification has been long and hard; mostly the result of my own rebellion. However in 2011, I finally I completely surrendered to His will and not my own and began to experience spiritual growth. My hope for this blog; people will be encouraged in their daily walk with the Lord. I'm a normal-joe-Christian just like every other Christian; struggling with the flesh, enduring trials, living life all with the intent of glorify and pleasing God. View all posts by athenammorris

Leave a Reply

