The shadow

Too many times I glance back at the shadow of condemnation that taunts me. It sneers at me and reminds me of the temptations I failed to ignore, the broad road I chose to revel in, the depths of debauchery I indulged in. It calls out to me day in and day out: “liar, cheat, murderer, fornicator!” Alas, it is only a shadow that disappears in the flooding light of my Savior! I am justified and perfect in my Jesus! I am continually being perfected by the sanctification of the Holy Spirit! Rejoice O my soul and turn a deaf ear to your enemy! Take hold of that which Christ has done for you!

 

Heb 12:23 …made perfect…

About athenammorris

Wife, mother, step-mother, and grandmother. I first came to the Lord in 1986. However, I backslid for a few years and rededicated my life to the Lord in 1990. Since then, my road through sanctification has been long and hard; mostly the result of my own rebellion. However in 2011, I finally I completely surrendered to His will and not my own and began to experience spiritual growth. My hope for this blog; people will be encouraged in their daily walk with the Lord. I'm a normal-joe-Christian just like every other Christian; struggling with the flesh, enduring trials, living life all with the intent of glorify and pleasing God. View all posts by athenammorris

Leave a Reply

